+33 (0)1 53 59 47 00 cabinet@hmlavocats.fr

Criminal Defense

Criminal law, Criminal business law

Compliance & Investigations

Implementation of compliance programs – Internal investigations – Training

OUR LAW FIRM

Huc Morel Labrousse AVOCATS’ lawyers are all dedicated to criminal defense.

Nicolas HUC MOREL and Cédric LABROUSSE, former partner of METZNER ASSOCIES and former first Secretary of the Paris Bar Association Lawyers’ Conference, decided to found a firm dedicated to criminal defense and risk prevention based on this common passion in the interests of their clients.

 

Trained within a reputable whitecollar crime, compliance, regulatory defense and complex litigation firm, the lawyers of HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS are involved in all areas of criminal law and litigation in business criminal law, and in particular:

– General criminal law, corporate criminal law,
– Competition criminal law, environmental criminal law, health criminal law,
– Domestic and international corruption, influence peddling,
– Money laundering,
– Criminal public procurement,
– Market abuse,
– Press law.

Acting regularly for foreign clients or in proceedings before foreign courts, the firm’s lawyers work in four languages, over four continents, and rely on trusted counterparts abroad to address domestic and crossborder matters.

General criminal defense

Our approach

With a long experience in criminal and business law and a knowledge of the judicial system, the Firm – composed of a team of perfectly bilingual lawyers with excellent training – constantly puts all its resources and skills at the service of its clients to offer them personalised support in all specific areas of criminal law.

GENERAL CRIMINAL LAW
CRIMINAL BUSINESS LAW/WHITE-COLLAR CRIME
ANTITRUST AND COMPETITION MATTERS/OFFENCES AGAINST  COMPETITION
ENVIRONMENTAL CRIMINAL LAW
(CRIMINAL) HEALTH LAW/CRIMINAL MEDICAL LAW
CORRUPT PRACTICES OFFENCES/INTERNAL AND INTERNATIONAL CORRUPTION
(MONEY-)LAUNDERING
PRESS (AND MEDIA) LAW
MARKET ABUSE

Our values

The lawyers of HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS have in common a sense of ethics, independence and total loyalty that makes them an unfailing support when it comes to handling the cases entrusted to them in a perfectly confidential manner.

Our firm is regularly called upon to coordinate defence teams in the interests of its clients in France and abroad.

Our team

Ensuring total availability and offering the greatest reactivity in the follow-up of cases, HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE ASSOCIES law firm ceaselessly seeks to anticipate its clients’ needs and adapt to their requests.

Our law firm assists its clients – french and foreign companies or individuals – before all French courts, administrative law enforcement authorities (including the Autorité des Marchés Financiers), or numerous foreign courts or

Partners

Nicolas Huc-Morel - Défense pénale des affaires

Nicolas HUC-MOREL

After three years at the Paris Economic and Financial Division, Nicolas HUC-MOREL joined the Paris Bar in 2002 and entered the criminal law firm METZNER ASSOCIES, of which he became one of the main partners in 2007.

Twelve years after having worked alongside Olivier Metzner on the biggest existing cases, he decided to found his own law firm with his team. 

In addition to criminal defence before French courts, Nicolas HUC-MOREL assists his clients, head of companies, individuals, French or foreign industrial companies and foreign investment funds in numerous cross-border proceedings (Switzerland, Brazil, United States, United Kingdom…).

He has acquired experience in the context of multi-jurisdictional litigation and has developed an operational knowledge of Anglo-Saxon evidence search methods.

Nicolas HUC-MOREL has a very solid expertise in the conduct of internal investigations and the prevention of criminal risk. He acts for both large industrial groups and individuals whether at national or international level (particularly in cases of international corruption and money laundering).

The law firm also assists its clients in setting up compliance programs adapted to their needs and areas of activity and has been involved in their continuous improvement for over 15 years.

Cédric LABROUSSE

Admitted to the Paris Bar in 2004, Cédric LABROUSSE first practiced with Metzner Associés.

Cédric LABROUSSE has extensive expertise in criminal law, both in business criminal law and general criminal law, and has also developed solid skills in press and health law.

He also deals with the civil and commercial aspects of the cases for which he is responsible, in advice and litigation.

Cédric LABROUSSE is also a former First Secretary of the Paris Bar Lawyers’ Conference Association, Vice-Chairman of the Criminal Commission of the Association of Works Councils (ACE), member of the Scientific Committee of the Paris Bar Institute of Criminal Law, lecturer at the Paris Bar School of Criminal Defence, at the Paris Law School (EFB).

C-Labrousse - Défense pénale & contentieux
Julie FRÉAL-SAISON - Défense pénale & contentieux

Julie FRÉAL-SAISON

Julie FREAL-SAISON graduated from the Sciences-Po Paris Law School in economic law, holds a Master II in European Economic Law from the Robert Schuman University of Law (Strasbourg) and a LLM from the College of Europe. Since 2011, she practices mainly general criminal law and business criminal law.

She has also acquired experience in international litigation in Anglo-Saxon law firms (Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Fried Frank, Willkie Farr & Gallagher) and before international courts and institutions (International Criminal Court, Court of Justice of the European Union, European Investment Bank).

Former student at King’s College in London, she is fluent in English.

LAWYERS

Daphné Belot - Défense pénale & contentieux

Daphné BELOT

Daphné BELOT holds a Master I in General Private Law, a Master II in Private International Law from Paris I University and a Master II in Contract Law from Paris XI University. Before joining HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE ASSOCIÉS, Daphné BELOT was a member of METZNER ASSOCIES and FTMS. She is fluent in both English and Russian.

Gabrielle MILON - Défense pénale & contentieux

Gabrielle MILON

Gabrielle Milon holds a Master 2 in Private International Law and International Trade from the University of Panthéon-Sorbonn and a Master 2 in International Business Law from the University of Panthéon-Assas. She has been admitted to the Paris Bar in 2017. With her many years of experience in international law firms (Gide, WINSTON & STRAWN), both in France and abroad, or within law courts, Gabrielle MILON joined HUC-MOREL LABROUSSES ASSOCIES in 2018. She practices mainly general criminal law and business criminal law. She also advises on business litigation and on civil enforcement cases and procedures. She is fluent in English.

Hélène Chesne - Défense pénale & contentieux

Hélène CHESNÉ

Hélène CHESNÉ graduated from the University of Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne and holds a Master II in General Private Law. She worked at SOULEZ LARIVIERE and TOUR MAUBOURG AVOCATS and developed a practice in civil and commercial litigation and enforcement, before joining the firm to practice in business criminal law and compliance. She is fluent in English.

Clarisse Rochette-Monnoury - Défense pénale & contentieux

Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY

Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY holds a Double Degree in French and English Law from the University of Essex and a Master 2 in Financial Criminal Law from the University of Cergy-Pontoise. After several experiences in law firms and a year working at the Financial Security Department of a major banking establishment, Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY joined the firm to practice criminal law and business criminal law. She speaks both English and German.

Camille Blachier - Défense pénale & contentieux

Camille BLACHIER

Camille BLACHIER holds a Master I in Business Law from Paris XI University and a Master II in Business Law from the University of Paris-Dauphine. She also holds a Master of Laws (LL.M) from University College London (UCL). After two years as a business litigation associate at WILLKIE FARR & GALLAGHER, Camille joined the firm to practice in business criminal law and compliance. She is fluent in English.

News

Cumulation of criminal and fiscal sanctions

Written correspondence from persons remanded in pretrial detention

Money laundering – Major clarifications of the French Court of Cassation on the offence of money laundering

Criminal law and public health: health crisis and criminal responsibility within the State?

Unlawful taking of interest: A material offence where intent to defraud is not required?

Criminal procedure – Validity of a criminal seizure in the light of the annulment of an indictment: requirement of serious or corroborating evidence

Money laundering of tax fraud – Beware of the motivation of judgments awarding damages to the State

Compliance – French Anti-Corruption Agency: The Sanctions Commission favours pedagogy

Press: New cases interrupting the limitation period

Notification of the rights of the person in custody following the new offence he or she is suspected of committing

Refusal by a person in custody to disclose the telephone code to a police officer does not constitute an offence under article 434-15-2 of the French Criminal Code

Landmark case: the offence of money laundering is an instantaneous offence

Invalidity of the procedural act as a result of a breach of the secrecy of the investigation

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS is ranked among the best law firms in France in criminal business law (2019)

Huc-Morel Labrousse Lawfirm: the new generation of criminal cases – Decision-makers

Contact form

Civility

3 + 13 =

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS

27, Boulevard Raspail – 75 007 – PARIS

Phone : +33 (0)1 53 59 47 00
Fax : +33 (0)1 53 59 47 09
Email : cabinet@hmlavocats.fr

Acces :

Busway :
Bac Saint-Germain : 63, 68, 69, 83, 84, 94
Sèvres-Babylone : 39, 68, 70, 83, 84, 87, 94
Subway :
Ligne 12: Rue du Bac
Ligne 10: Sèvres-Babylone
Public park :
Sèvres Babylone: rue Velpeau, 75007, Paris
Bac Montalembert: 9, rue Montalembert, 75007, Paris
Saint Germain des prés: 171, Bd St Germain, 75006, Paris
Raspail : 120 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75014 Paris

elit. ultricies vulputate, elit. commodo quis, ipsum non ut tempus Sed id

+33 (0)1 53 59 47 00 cabinet@hmlavocats.fr

Défense pénale & contentieux

Droit pénal, Droit pénal des affaires

Compliance & Investigations

Mise en place de programmes de conformité – Enquêtes internes – Formation

LE CABINET

Les avocats du cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS se consacrent tous quotidiennement à la défense pénale.

Respectivement ancien associé du cabinet METZNER ASSOCIÉS et ancien premier Secrétaire de la Conférence des Avocats du Barreau de Paris issu du même cabinet, c’est fort de cette passion commune dans l’intérêt de leurs clients que Nicolas HUC-MOREL et Cédric LABROUSSE ont souhaité fonder un cabinet dédié à la défense pénale et à la prévention du risque.

 

Formés au sein d’un cabinet de droit pénal des affaires réputé, les avocats du Cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS interviennent dans tous les domaines du droit pénal et du contentieux en droit pénal des affaires, et notamment :

  • Droit pénal général, droit pénal des sociétés,
  • Droit pénal de la concurrence, droit pénal de l’environnement, droit pénal de la santé,
  • Corruption interne et internationale, trafic d’influence,
  • Droit pénal fiscal, blanchiment de capitaux,
  • Droit pénal des marchés publics,
  • Abus de marché,
  • Droit de la presse.

Intervenant régulièrement pour des clients étrangers ou bien dans le cadre de procédures se déroulant devant des juridictions étrangères, les avocats du cabinet exercent dans quatre langues, sur quatre continents, et travaillent avec des confrères à l’étranger pour traiter des affaires nationales et transfrontalières.

 

Défense pénale générale

Engagements

Fort d’une longue expérience en droit pénal et pénal des affaires et d’une connaissance du système judiciaire, le Cabinet – composé d’une équipe d’avocats soudés parfaitement bilingues, dotés de formations d’excellence – met constamment l’ensemble de ses ressources et compétences au service de ses clients pour leur offrir un accompagnement personnalisé dans tous les domaines spécifiques du droit pénal.

DROIT PÉNAL GÉNÉRAL
DROIT PÉNAL DES SOCIÉTÉS
DROIT PÉNAL DE LA CONCURRENCE
DROIT PÉNAL DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT
DROIT PÉNAL FISCAL
DROIT PÉNAL DE LA SANTÉ
DROIT PÉNAL DE LA CONCURRENCE
CORRUPTION INTERNE ET INTERNATIONALE
BLANCHIMENT DE CAPITAUX
DROIT DE LA PRESSE
ABUS DE MARCHÉ

Nos valeurs

Les avocats du Cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS ont pour point commun un sens de l’éthique, une indépendance et une loyauté totale qui font d’eux un soutien indéfectible lorsqu’il s’agit de traiter de manière parfaitement confidentielle les dossiers qui leur sont confiés.

Notre Cabinet est régulièrement amené à coordonner des équipes de défense dans l’intérêt de ses clients en France et à l’étranger.

L’équipe

Assurant une disponibilité totale et faisant preuve de la plus grande réactivité dans le suivi des dossiers, le Cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS cherche sans cesse à anticiper les besoins de ses clients et à s’adapter à leurs demandes.

Notre cabinet d’avocats assiste ses clients – des sociétés françaises et étrangères ou bien personnes physiques – devant l’ensemble des juridictions françaises, autorités administratives répressives (notamment Autorité des Marchés financiers), ou de nombreuses juridictions ou organisations étrangères.

AVOCATS ASSOCIÉS

Nicolas Huc-Morel - Défense pénale des affaires

Nicolas HUC-MOREL

Après avoir exercé trois ans au sein du Pôle économique et financier de Paris, Nicolas HUC-MOREL a rejoint le Barreau de Paris en 2002 et intégré le cabinet pénaliste METZNER ASSOCIES dont il deviendra l’un des principaux associés en 2007.

Douze années après avoir travaillé aux côtés d’Olivier METZNER et sur les plus importants dossiers de place, il a décidé de fonder avec son équipe son propre cabinet.

Outre la défense pénale devant les juridictions françaises, Nicolas HUC-MOREL assiste ses clients, des dirigeants d’entreprise, des particuliers, des sociétés industrielles françaises ou étrangères et des fonds d’investissement étrangers dans le cadre de nombreuses procédures transfrontalières (Suisse, Brésil, Etats-Unis, Royaume-Uni…).

Il a acquis une expérience dans le contexte de contentieux multi-juridictionnels et développé une connaissance opérationnelle des méthodes de recherches de preuve anglo-saxonnes.

Nicolas HUC-MOREL possède une très forte expertise dans la conduite d’investigations internes et la prévention du risque pénal. Il intervient aussi bien pour de grands groupes industriels que pour des particuliers  tant au niveau national qu’international (notamment dans des dossiers de corruption internationale et de blanchiment d’argent).

Le cabinet assiste également bien évidemment ses clients dans la mise en place de programme de conformité adapté à leurs besoins et domaines d’activité et participe à leur amélioration continuelle, ce depuis plus de 15 ans

Cédric LABROUSSE

Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2004, Cédric LABROUSSE a tout d’abord exercé au sein du cabinet Metzner Associés.

Cédric LABROUSSE dispose d’une expertise complète en droit pénal, tant en droit pénal des affaires qu’en droit pénal général, et a également développé une expertise approfondie du droit de la presse et du droit de la santé.

Il traite aussi des aspects civils et commerciaux des dossiers dont il a la charge, en conseil et en contentieux.

Cédric LABROUSSE est par ailleurs ancien Premier Secrétaire de la Conférence des Avocats du Barreau de Paris, Vice-Président de la Commission Pénale de l’association de conseils d’entreprise (ACE), membre du comité scientifique de l’Institut de Droit Pénal du Barreau de Paris, intervenant à l’Ecole de la Défense Pénale du Barreau de Paris, à l’Ecole de Formation des Barreaux de la Cour d’Appel de Paris (EFB).

C-Labrousse - Défense pénale & contentieux
Julie FRÉAL-SAISON - Défense pénale & contentieux

Julie FRÉAL-SAISON

Diplômée de l’Ecole de droit de Sciences-Po Paris en droit économique, d’un Master II en Droit économique européen à l’Université de Droit Robert Schuman de Strasbourg et d’un LLM au Collège d’Europe, Julie FREAL-SAISON exerce depuis 2011 essentiellement en droit pénal général et en droit pénal des affaires.

Elle a également acquis une expérience du contentieux international au sein de cabinets anglo-saxons (Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Fried Frank, Willkie Farr & Gallagher) ou de juridictions et institutions internationales (Cour Pénale Internationale, Cour de Justice de l’Union Européenne, Banque Européenne d’Investissement).

Ancienne étudiante au King’s College à Londres, elle parle couramment l’Anglais.

AVOCATS

Daphné Belot - Défense pénale & contentieux

Daphné BELOT

Daphné BELOT est titulaire d’un Master I en Droit privé général, d’un Master II en Droit international privé obtenu à l’université Paris I et d’un Master II en Droit des contrats obtenu à l’Université Paris XI. Avant d’intégrer le cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS, Daphné BELOT a notamment fait partie du cabinet METZNER ASSOCIES et FTMS. Elle parle couramment l’anglais et le russe.

Gabrielle MILON - Défense pénale & contentieux

Gabrielle MILON

Gabrielle MILON est diplômée d’un Master 2 de droit international privé et du commerce international de l’Université Panthéon-Sorbonne, et d’un Master 2 de droit des affaires internationales de l’Université Panthéon-Assas. Forte de multiples expériences au sein de cabinets internationaux (Gide, WINSTON & STRAWN), tant en France qu’à l’étranger, ou auprès des juridictions, Gabrielle MILON exerce principalement en droit pénal général et droit pénal des affaires. Elle intervient également en contentieux des affaires et procédures civiles d’exécution. Elle parle couramment l’anglais.

Hélène Chesne - Défense pénale & contentieux

Hélène CHESNÉ

Hélène CHESNÉ est diplômée de l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne et titulaire d’un Master II en Droit privé général. Elle a travaillé au sein des cabinets SOULEZ LARIVIERE et TOUR MAUBOURG AVOCATS et développé une pratique en contentieux civil et commercial et voies d’exécution, avant de rejoindre le cabinet pour exercer en droit pénal des affaires et en compliance. Elle parle couramment l’anglais.

Clarisse Rochette-Monnoury - Défense pénale & contentieux

Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY

Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY est titulaire d’un double diplôme de droit franco-anglais obtenu à l’université d’Essex et d’un Master 2 en droit pénal financier de l’Université de Cergy-Pontoise. Après plusieurs expériences en cabinets d’avocat et une année passée au sein du département Sécurité financière d’un grand établissement bancaire, Clarisse ROCHETTE—MONNOURY rejoint le cabinet HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS pour exercer en droit pénal général et droit pénal des affaires. Elle parle anglais et allemand.

Camille Blachier - Défense pénale & contentieux

Camille BLACHIER

Camille BLACHIER est diplômée d’un Master I en Droit des Affaires de l’Université Paris XI et d’un Master II en Droit des Affaires de l’Université Paris-Dauphine. Elle est également titulaire d’un Master of Laws (LL.M) obtenu à l’University College London (UCL). Après deux années en qualité de collaboratrice au sein du département contentieux et arbitrage du cabinet WILLKIE FARR & GALLAGHER, Camille rejoint le cabinet pour exercer en droit pénal des affaires et en compliance. Elle parle couramment anglais.

Actualités

La tradition de la corrida face à la protection animale

Huc-Morel Labrousse : Avocat du défenseur des avocats

La défense face à la Fraude fiscale et au Blanchiment – De lourdes exigences de motivation pèsent sur les juges du fond

Les meilleurs cabinets d’avocats en Droit Pénal (2020)

Blanchiment – Les clarifications majeures de la Cour de cassation sur l’infraction de blanchiment

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE Avocats distingué parmi les meilleurs cabinets d’avocats de France en Contentieux – Droit pénal des affaires 2019 (Classement Legal 500)

Cabinets d’avocats avec une Forte Notoriété en Droit pénal de la santé 2019

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE Avocats classé parmi les cabinets d’avocats incontournables en Contentieux – Droit pénal des affaires 2020 (Classement Décideurs)

Droit pénal de la santé : crise sanitaire et responsabilité pénale au sein de l’Etat ?

Prise illégale d’intérêts : Une infraction matérielle dès lors que l’intention frauduleuse n’est pas nécessaire ?

Procédure pénale – Validité d’une saisie pénale à l’aune de l’annulation d’une mise en examen : nécessité d’indices graves ou concordants

Blanchiment de fraude fiscale – Attention à la motivation des jugements accordant des dommages-intérêts à l’état

Compliance – Agence française anticorruption : la Commission des Sanctions privilégie la pédagogie

Presse : nouveaux cas interruptifs de la prescription

Notification des droits du gardé à vue suite à la nouvelle infraction qu’il est soupçonné d’avoir commise

Le refus de communication du code de téléphone par un gardé à vue à un fonctionnaire de police n’est pas constitutif du délit prévu à l’article 434-15-2 du Code pénal

Arrêt de principe : le délit de blanchiment est une infraction instantanée

Nullité de l’acte de procédure à la suite d’une violation du secret de l’enquête

Poursuites et répression des manquements à la probité : un taux de relaxe de 26 % en 2018

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS est classé parmi les meilleurs cabinets d’avocats de France (2019)

Cumul des sanctions pénales et fiscales

Correspondance écrite des personnes placées en détention provisoire

Contentieux & Arbitrage – Droit pénal des affaires – Classement 2018 – Cabinet d’avocats – France – Les Décideurs

Nicolas Huc-Morel (Huc-Morel Labrousse Avocats), l’héritier d’Olivier Metzner – Les Décideurs

Huc-Morel Labrousse Avocats : la nouvelle génération du pénal des affaires – Les Décideurs

Formulaire de contact

Civilité

15 + 9 =

HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE AVOCATS

127, Rue de la Faisanderie, 75116 PARIS

Tél. : +33 (0)1 53 59 47 00
Fax : +33 (0)1 53 59 47 09
Email : cabinet@hmlavocats.fr

Accès :

Métro :
Ligne 9 : Rue de la Pompe

Parking public :
Victor Hugo Pompe : 120 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75016 Paris
Les Belles Feuilles : 16 Rue des Belles Feuilles, 75016 Paris

Aenean ut Nullam fringilla consequat. lectus mi,